Arbeitskreis MOS-Modelle und Parameterextraktion
MOS Modeling and Parameter Extraction Working Group
MOS-AK/GSA Workshop
April 8-9, 2010  Sapienza Universitą di Roma
MOS-AK 2010: over 20 Years of Enabling Compact Modeling R&D Exchange
MOS-AK/GSA Workshop's Organizers and Sponsors
Sapienza_Uni_Roma CNIS
Agilent Micron Micron_Foundation
 Technical MOS-AK/GSA Program Promoters
EuroTraining MOSIS
The MOSIS Services
MOS-AK/GSA Publication Partners
Microelectronics Journal SSE ijnm_wiley
Final MOS-AK/GSA Rome Program
Register: Free on-line registration
Venue: The Faculty of Engineering, Sapienza Universitą di Roma, Via Eudossiana 18, Rome
Recommended Hotels:
The hotels at the link below have an agreement with "La Sapienza";
Hotel Palatino
Other hotels (a short list):
Best Western Hotel Globus Rome
Hotel Felice in San Lorenzo area
Hotel Laurentia
Display Format: Citation Citation & Abstract
 10:30  April 8 - Plenary Session - Chair:  F. Irrera
T_1  Workshop Opening and Welcome
F. Irrera, F. Famą, R. Tinti and W.Grabinski
Workshop Organizing Committee
T_2  Compact Modeling of Nanoscale Transistors
Giuseppe Iannaccone
Universitą degli Studi di Pisa
T_3  Modeling of Electrostatics and Drain Current in Nanoscale Quadruple Gate MOSFET Using Conformal Mapping Techniques
Udit Monga, Dag-Martin Nilsen and Tor A. Fjeldly
Department of electronics and Telecommunications, Norwegian University of Science and Technology, and University Graduate Center, Norway
T_4  MOSFET Compact Modeling for Design of Mixed Analog/Digital Circuits at Cryogenic Temperature
Patrick Martin

CEA, LETI, MINATEC, Grenoble (F)
T_5  Compact Models of Non Volatile Memories for Variability Evaluation
Andrea Marmiroli
Numonyx (I)
 12:30 Lunch
 14:00-19:00 Visit  Micron Technology at Avezzano
  9:00  April 9 - Morning Session - Chair: M. Balucani
T_6 Workshop Opening
Paolo Nenzi and Wladek Grabinski
Workshops Organizing Committee
T_7 Impact of Statistical Parameter Set Selection on Accuracy of Statistical Compact Modelling
B. Cheng, N. Moezi, D. Dideban, C. Millar, S. Roy, A. Asenov
University of Glasgow
T_8 Compact Modeling for Process Variability and Aging Effects
Ehrenfried Seebacher
T_9  Positioning S-Parameters, Harmonic Measurements and X-Parameters for Device Modeling
Franz Sischka
Agilent Technologies, Germany
10:40-11:00  Coffee Break
T_10 Deterministic Solution of the 1D Boltzmann Transport Equation: application to the study of current transport in nanowire FET
G. Baccarani, E. Gnani, A. Gnudi, S. Reggiani
ARCES, University of Bologna
T_11 Extraction of a Scalable Electrical Model for a SOI JFET
Simona Cozzi, Lorenzo Labate, and Roberto Stella
STMicroelectronics, Cornaredo, Italy
T_12 A physics-based model for Charge-Trapping memory simulation
Andrea Padovani and Luca Larcher
DISMI, Universitą di Modena e Reggio Emilia
12:00-13:00  Poster Session - Chair: W. Grabinski
14:30  April 9 - Afternoon Session - Chair: P.Nenzi
T_13 Multi-gate non-volatile memories under uniform stress operation: electrical characteristics & physical modeling
L. Perniola
T_14 Modeling of Seasoning Effects in Phase Change Memory Arrays
Cristian Zambelli and Andrea Chimenton and Piero Olivo
University of Ferrara
T_15 Convergence Aid Techniques for Compact Modeling with Verilog-A
S. Mijalkovich and B. Floyd
Silvaco Europe Simucad Design Automation
T_16 Development of an Enhanced ADS® Electrothermal Simulation Tool for RF Circuits
Salvatore Russo, Vincenzo d'Alessandro, Niccolņ Rinaldi
University of Naples Federico II
 16:00  Workshp Closing
  • Fernanda Irrera, Uni Roma; Technical Program Chair
  • Fabrizio Famą, Micron Technology Italia; Technical Program Co-Chair
  • Marco Balucani, Uni Roma; Technical Program Co-Chair
  • Paolo Nenzi, Uni Roma; Organization Coordinator
    Extended MOS-AK/GSA Committee:
  • Lisa Tafoya, Vice President, Global Semiconductor Alliance (GSA)
  • Chelsea Boone GSA; Senior Research Analyst
  • Wladek Grabinski, GMC Suisse; MOS-AK/GSA Group Manager
    MOS-AK/GSA North America:
  • Chair: Pekka Ojala, Exar Corporation
  • Co-Chair: Geoffrey Coram, Analog Devices
  • Co-Chair: Prof. Jamal Deen, U.McMaster
    MOS-AK/GSA South America:
  • Chair: Prof. Gilson I Wirth; UFRGS; Brazil
  • Co-Chair: Prof. Carlos Galup-Montoro, UFSC; Brazil
    MOS-AK/GSA Europe:
  • Chair: Ehrenfried Seebacher, austriamicrosystems AG
  • Co-Chair: Sebastian Schmidt, XFab
  • Co-Chair: Prof. Benjamin Iniguez, URV
    MOS-AK/GSA Asia/Pacific:
  • Chair: Goichi Yokomizo, STARC, Japan
  • Co-Chair: Sadayuki Yoshitomi, Toshiba, Japan
  • Co-Chair: Xing Zhou, NTU, Singapore
update: MAR. 2010 (rev.e)
Contents subject to change ©1999-2010 All rights reserved. WG
Graphics © 2010 Oliver