Arbeitskreis Modellierung von Systemen und Parameterextraktion 
Modeling of Systems and Parameter Extraction Working Group
MOS-AK Workshop at LAEDC
Escazu, Costa Rica, February 25, 2020
Open Directory
MOS-AK: Enabling Compact Modeling R&D Exchange
Final MOS-AK Program
Important Dates:
  • Call for Papers - Oct. 2019
  • 2nd Announcement - Nov. 2019
  • Final Workshop Program - Feb. 2020
  • MOS-AK Workshop - Feb. 25, 2020
    in timefrme of LAEDC co-locatedwith LASCAS
Holiday Inn Hotel, Escazu, west of San José, Costa Rica
Online Registration
any related enquiries can be sent to
Display Format: Citation Citation & Abstract
14:00-18:00MOS-AK Workshop at LAEDC
MOS-AK Intoduction
Benjamin Iniguez and Wladek Grabinski
URV, DEEEA, Tarragona, (SP) and MOS-AK (EU)
T_1  Influence of Substrate Bias on the Mobility of Nanowire MOSFETs
Marcelo Antonio Pavanello
Centro Universitario FEI (BR)
T_2  Analytical Current-Voltage Model for Double Gate a-IGZO TFTs with Symmetric Structure
Y. Hernández-Barrios, A. Cerdeira, M. Estrada, B. Iñíguez
CINVESTAV, (MX) and URV, DEEEA, Tarragona, (SP)
T_3  Approaches for Analytical (Compact) Modeling of Tunneling Currents in MOS Transistors
Alexander Kloes
THM, NanoP, Giessen (D)
15:50-16-20Coffee Break
T_4  Modeling the Junctionless Ion Sensitive Field Effect Transistor
Jean-Michel Sallese, Ashkhen Yesayan* and Farzan Jazaeri
T_5  The area scaling of charge trap induced time-dependent variability
Gilson Wirth
UFRGS, Porto Alegre (BR)
T_6  Characterization and modeling of 1/f noise in organic and IGZO TFTs
Benjamin Iñiguez*, Wondwosen E. Muhea*, Thomas Gneiting** and Gérard Ghibaudo***
URV, DEEEA, Tarragona, (SP), **AdMOS (D) ***IMEP-LAHC, INPG - Minatec (F)
18:00End of MOS-AK Workshop

International MOS-AK Committee:
  • Local LADEC Organization Committee
    • General Chair: Mario Alemán 
    • Program Chair: Arturo Escobosa 
    • Technical Chairs: Lluis Marsall and Benjamín Iñiguez
  • International MOS-AK Board of R&D Advisers
    • Larry Nagel, Omega Enterprises Consulting (USA)
    • Andrei Vladimirescu, UCB (USA); ISEP (FR)
  • MOS-AK Technical Committee
    MOS-AK North America
  • Chair: Pekka Ojala, Exar Corporation (USA)
  • Co-Chair: Geoffrey Coram, Analog Devices (USA)
  • Co-Chair: Prof. Jamal Deen, U.McMaster (CA)
  • Co-Chair: Roberto Tinti, Keysight EEsof Division (USA)
  • Co-chair: Prof. Ashok Srivastava, LSU, Baton Rouge, LA (USA)
  • MOS-AK South America
  • Chair: Prof. Gilson I Wirth; UFRGS (BR)
  • Co-Chair: Prof. Carlos Galup-Montoro, UFSC (BR)
  • Co-Chair: Prof. Sergio Bampi, UFRGS (BR)
  • Co-Chair: Prof. Antonio Cerdeira Altuzarra, Cinvestav - IPN (MX)
  • Co-Chair: Prof. Roberto S. Murphy, INAOE (MX)
  • MOS-AK Europe
  • Chair: Ehrenfried Seebacher, AMS (A)
  • Co-Chair: Suba Subramaniam, XFab (D)
  • Co-Chair: Prof. Benjamin Iniguez, URV (SP)
  • Co-Chair: Franz Sischka, SisConsult, (D)
    MOS-AK/ Asia/South Pacific

  • Chair: Sadayuki Yoshitomi, Toshiba (J)
  • Co-Chair: A.B. Bhattacharyya, JIIT New Delhi (IN)
  • Co-Chair: Min Zhang, XMOD Tech, Shanghai (CN)
  • Co-Chair: Kaikai Xu, 电子科技大学 (CN)    
update Feb.2020  (rev. e)
Contents subject to change ©1999-2019 All rights reserved. WG
Graphics © 2020 Oliver