Arbeitskreis Modellierung von Systemen und Parameterextraktion 
Modeling of Systems and Parameter Extraction Working Group
5th International MOS-AK/LAEDC Workshop
July 2, 2023, Puebla (MX)
Open Directory
MOS-AK: Enabling Compact Modeling R&D Exchange
Final Workshop Program
Important Dates:
  • 2nd Announcement: April 2023
  • Final Workshop Program: June 2023
  • MOS-AK/LAEDC: July 3 2023, Puebla (MX)
    • 8:30am - 12:00pm Workshop
In-Person Workshop at LAEDC Confernce Hotel in Puebla (MX)
Online registration to be open; any related enquiries can be sent to  or 
Display Format: Citation Citation & Abstract
T_0  MOS-AK Opening
Benjamin Iñiguez, Roberto Murphy and Wladek Grabinski
8:00 T_1  Charge Trapping in Semiconductor Devices: From Device Level Modeling to Circuit Analysis
Gilson I Wirth
UFRGS, Porto Alegre (BR)
8:30 T_2  Second order aspects of characteristic impedance determination DOI: 10.5281/zenodo.8139529
Yojanes A. Rodríguez Velásquez1, Reydezel Torres Torres2 and Roberto S. Murphy2
1 Intel (MX), 2 INAOE, Puebla (MX)
9:00 T_3  Current Dependence on Temperature in FinFETs, Nanowires, Nanosheets and stacked MOS devices
Antonio Cerdeira Altuzarra
Cinvestav-IPN (MX)
9:30 T_4  A Design oriented charge-based model of HEMT
Jean-Michel Sallèse, Farzan Jazaeri  
EPFL, Lausanne (CH)
10:00 T_5  Challenges and solutions in compact modeling of TMD memristors
Benjamín Iñiguez Nicolau
URV, Tarragona (SP)
10:30-11:00Coffee Break
11:00 T_6  Sustainable Agriculture: The Role of Electronics and Technology
Victor Grimblatt
Synopsys, Santiago (CL)
11:30 T_7  Noise and SPICE transient simulation
Léopold Van Brandt, Pascal Bolcato, Jean-Charles Delvenne and Denis Flandre
UC Louvain (BE)
End of MOS-AK Workshop
13:00-17:30 IEEE EDS Mini Colloquium
International MOS-AK Compact Modeling Committee

IEEE Membership
International R&D Advisory Board

Larry Nagel, Omega Enterprises Consulting (USA)
Fellow Member
Andrei Vladimirescu, UCB (USA); ISEP (FR)
Fellow Member
MOS-AK Compact Modeling TPC Chair

Wladek Grabinski, MOS-AK (EU)
Senior Member
North America TPC:  
Pekka Ojala, Exar (USA)
Geoffrey Coram, Analog Devices (USA) Senior Member
Jamal Deen, U.McMaster (CAN)
Fellow Member
Roberto Tinti, Keysight EEsof Division (USA)


South America TPC:

Gilson I Wirth, UFRGS (BR)
Senior Memner
Sergio Bampi, UFRGS (BR)
Antonio Cerdeira Altuzarra, Cinvestav-IPN (MX)
Senior Member
Roberto S. Murphy, INAOE (MX) Senior Member
Europe TPC:
Ehrenfried Seebacher, ams AG (A) .
Thomas Gneiting, AdMOS (D)
Benjamin Iniguez, URV (SP) Fellow Member
Daniel Tomaszewski, IMiF Warsaw (PL) Senior Member
Asia/Pacific TPC:
Sadayuki Yoshitomi, Kioxia (J) Member
Rakesh Vaid, University of Jammu (IN)Senior Member
Min Zhang, XMOD, Shanghai (CN)
Yuehang Xu, UESTC Chengdu (CN)

Kaikai Xu, UESTC Chengdu (CN)Senior Member
update: July 2023  (rev. a)
Contents subject to change (C) 1999-2023 All rights reserved. WG
Graphics (C) 2023 Oliver